EERA

Divisions and SIGs

Division 1: Curriculum and Instruction
Margaret (Peggy) Moore-Hart
Eastern Michigan University
313 Porter
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Email: peggy.moore@emich.edu


SIG: Mathematics, Science and Technology Education
Lisa Darlington
Concord University
1000 Vermillion Street
Athens, WV 24712
Email: ldarlington@concord.edu
Phone: (304) 384-5284


SIG: Issues in Reading Education
Bette Shellhorn
Eastern Michigan University
314 Porter
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Email: bette.shellhorn@emich.edu
Phone: (734) 487-3260

Division 2: Measurement, Evaluation, Research and Statistics
Abbot Packard
University of West Georgia
251 Education Annex
1601 Maple St.
Carrollton, GA 30118
Email: apackard@westga.edu
Phone: (678) 839-6131


SIG: Teaching Research Methods and Statistics
Abbot Packard
University of West Georgia
251 Education Annex
1601 Maple St.
Carrollton, GA 30118
Email: apackard@westga.edu
Phone: (678) 839-6131

Division 3: Human Development
Roxana Della Vecchia
Towson University
College of Education
Towson, MD 21252
Email: rdellavecchia@towson.edu
Phone: (410) 704-2422


SIG: Early Childhood Education
Ithel Jones
Florida State University
115 Stone Building
Tallahassee, FL 32306
Email: ijones@coe.fsu.edu
Phone: (850) 644-8468


SIG: Moral and Spiritual Formation in Education
Thomas Peterson
University of West Georgia
135 Education Annex
1601 Maple St.
Carrollton, GA 30118
Email: tpeters@westga.edu
Phone: (678) 839-6128

Division 4: Educational Management



SIG: Issues in Administration K-12
Tamera Ogletree
University of West Georgia
238 Education Annex
1601 Maple St.
Carrollton, GA 30118
Email: togletre@westga.edu
Phone: (678) 839-6077


Sue Rieg
Indiana University of Pennsylvania
323 Davis Hall
Indiana, PA 15705
Email: srieg@iup.edu


SIG: Law and Education
Joseph Marcoline
Indiana University of Pennsylvania
303 Davis Hall
Indiana, PA 15705
Email: j.f.marcoline@iup.edu


SIG:
Jonathan Rollins
UNC Greensboro
4378 Wallburg Landling Drive
#206
Winston-Salem, NC 27107
Email: rollinsj14@gmail.com
Phone: (304) 673-1044

Division 5: Affective Education
VACANT


SIG: Self-Concept
Louise Soares
University of New Haven
111 Teeter Rock Road
Trumbull, CT 06611
Email: lms602@snet.net
Phone: (203) 375-5353


SIG: School Climate
Kathleen Foley-Peres
Northeastern University
2171 Bay Road
Sharon, MA 02067
Email: kfperes@comcast.net
Phone: (781) 504-9915

Division 6: Social Context of Education
Carol Strax
Dominican College
470 Western Highway
Orangeburg, NY 10962
Email: carolstrax@hotmail.com
Phone: (845) 848-4091


SIG: Research Ethics
Virginia Shipman
University of New Mexico
College of Education
Albuquerque, NM 87131
Email: vshipman@unm.edu
Phone: (505) 277-4063


SIG: Ethics and Values in Education
Marshall Strax
College of St. Elizabeth
2 Convent Road
Morristown, NJ 07960
Email: swampstrax@hotmail.com
Phone: (973) 290-4367

Division 7: Health Service Education
John Queener
University of Akron
Akron, OH 44325
Email: jqueener@uakron.edu
Phone: (330) 972-6149

Division 8: Special Populations



SIG: Children and Adults with Disabilities
Marshall Strax
College of St. Elizabeth
Department of Education
Morristown, NJ 07960
Email: swampstrax@hotmail.com
Phone: (973) 290-4367

Division 9: Professional Development
VACANT


SIG: Faculty Development
Michael Miller
University of Arkansas
237 Graduate Education Building
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Email: mtmille@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-3582

Division 10: Educational and School Psychology
Jeanne Jenkins
John Carroll University
Administration Building
University Heights, OH 44118
Email: jjenkins@jcu.edu
Phone: 216-215-0688


SIG: Creativity and Problem Solving
Jeanne Jenkins
John Carroll University
Administration Building
University Heights, OH 44118
Email: jjenkins@jcu.edu
Phone: (216) 215-0688

Division 11: Counselors/Psychologists in Educational Settings


Division 12: Education and Technology
Robert Perkins
College of Charleston
Charleston, SC 29424
Email: perkinsr@cofc.edu

Division 13: Teacher Education
Mary Alice Barksdale
Virginia Tech
314 War Memorial Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Email: mbarksda@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-3166


SIG: Supervision of Student Teachers
Mary Rearick
Eastern Michigan University
Department of Teacher Education
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Email: mary.rearick@emich.edu
Phone: (773) 442-5347


Kelli Paquette
Indiana University of Pennsylvania
327 Davis Hall
Indiana, JPA 15705
Email: kpaquett@iup.edu


SIG:
William (Willy) Williams
Concord University
Box 45 PO Box 1000 Vermillion St.
Athens, WV 24712
Email: williamsw@concord.edu
Phone: 304-384-6222

Division 14: Urban Education
Margaret Wilder
University of Georgia
8150 College Station Road
Athens, GA 30602
Email: mwilder@uga.edu
Phone: (706) 542-6488


SIG: Race and Class Issues in Education
Margaret Wilder
University of Georgia
8150 College Station Road
Athens, GA 30602
Email: mwilder@uga.edu
Phone: (706) 542-6488

Division 15: Qualitative Research
Barbara Kawulich
University of West Georgia
5109 Stoneywood Circle
Mableton, GA 30126
Email: bkawulic@westga.edu
Phone: (678) 839-6135

Division 16: Higher Education
Timothy Sullivan
Widener University
One University Place
Chester, PA 1986
Email: tmsullivan@widener.edu
Phone: (610) 499-4241


SIG: Issues in Higher Education
Michael Miller
University of Arkansas
237 Graduate Education Building
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Email: mtmille@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-3582